RTD FasTracks HomeRTD FasTracks Connecting Communities
Find RTD FasTracks on Facebook Follow RTD FasTracks on Twitter RTD FasTracks on YouTube
RTD FasTracks News
Contact FasTracks

This website contains updated information only for those corridors actively in construction, the Southeast Rail Extension and North Metro Rail. All other content on this website is meant for historical purposes only and may not be up-to-date. Please visit RTD-Denver.com for the latest information about RTD.

Printable Version Printable Version

Telephone Town Hall Meetings 2016

Thousands of metro Denver residents participated in the RTD Board of Directors' series of live interactive town hall meetings for 2016. They took place March 28-April 13.

They received the newest information about RTD's three new commuter rail lines and one new light rail line that are all opening this year. They found out what's coming next with the RTD FasTracks transit expansion program and other RTD projects. The latest on existing bus and light rail service was also part of the discussions. Find your RTD district here.

Scroll down to listen to audio recordings and read transcripts of completed meetings.

The meetings are interactive and we're listening

RTD Director Lorraine Anderson, right, holds a telephone town hall meeting for District L. Oct. 24, 2013
RTD Director Lorraine Anderson, right, holds telephone town hall meeting
Participants with a wide variety of interests in RTD and its FasTracks program asked their district directors questions about bus light rail and commuter rail operations.

"Our interactive town halls are an effective way to connect with many people at once and to hear from them about their concerns and, at the same time, provide relevant information about RTD and the FasTracks program," Chuck Sisk, District O Director said.

Interactive town hall meeting schedule

See the full schedule of all 15 town hall meetings below. Find out which district you live in here.

Listen to audio, read transcripts of finished meetings

March 28, 6:15 p.m.- RTD Director Bill James, District A
Glendale and portions of Denver and unincorporated Arapahoe County.
March 28, 7:30 p.m.- RTD Director Chuck Sisk, District O
Boulder, Louisville, Lyons, Nederland, Jamestown, Ward and portions of Longmont,Superior and unincorporated Boulder County.March 30, 6:15 p.m.- RTD Director Paul Solano, District K
Commerce City, Brighton, Lochbuie and portions of Thornton and unincorporated
Adams County.March 30, 7:30 p.m.- RTD Director Barbara Deadwyler, District B
Portions of Denver, Aurora and unincorporated Adams County.March 31, 6:15 p.m.- RTD Director Tina Francone, District N
Morrison and portions of Lakewood, Littleton and unincorporated Jefferson
County.March 31, 7:30 p.m.- RTD Director Larry Hoy, District J
Federal Heights and Northglenn and portions of Thornton, Westminster and
unincorporated Adams and Jefferson counties.April 4, 6:15 p.m.- RTD Director Lorraine Anderson, District L
Arvada and portions of Westminster, Superior and unincorporated Adams and Jefferson counties.April 4, 7:30 p.m.- RTD Director Judy Lubow, District I
Lafayette, Broomfield, Erie and portions of Longmont, Thornton and unincorporated Adams and Boulder counties.April 6, 6:15 p.m.- RTD Director Gary Lasater, District G
Lone Tree, Foxfield and portions of Aurora, Centennial, Parker and unincorporated Arapahoe and Douglas counties, including Meridian Village.April 6, 7:30 p.m.- RTD Director Jeff Walker, District D
Bow Mar, Englewood, Sheridan and portions of Denver, Lakewood, Littleton and unincorporated Arapahoe and Jefferson counties.April 7, 7:30 p.m.- RTD Director Kent Bagley, District H
Cherry Hills Village, Columbine Valley and portions of Centennial, Greenwood
Village, Littleton and unincorporated Arapahoe and Douglas counties, including Highlands Ranch.April 11, 6:15 p.m.- RTD Director Claudia Folska, District E
Portions of Aurora, Centennial, Denver, Greenwood Village and unincorporated
Arapahoe County.April 11, 7:30 p.m.- RTD Board Chair Tom Tobiassen, District F
Portions of Aurora and unincorporated Arapahoe County.April 13, 6:15 p.m.- RTD Director Natalie Menten, District M
Portions of Lakewood, Wheat Ridge, Golden, unincorporated Jefferson County, Lakeside and Mountain View.April 13, 7:30 p.m.- RTD Director Ernest Archuleta, District C
Edgewater and portions of Denver and Wheat Ridge.

© 2007-2016 FasTracks Regional Transportation District of Denver (RTD) Denver, Colorado
RTD FasTracksRTD Home Page
RTD FasTracks